PARDON ADVISORY BOARD: 06/09/2022 (originally scheduled for 04/25/22- postponed due to weather)— Attorney General Drew Wrigley, Chairman H. Patrick Weir, Beverley Adams, and Jennifer Thompson.

*This is a summary of the Pardon Advisory Board Meeting; please submit requests for additional information to: mlinster@nd.gov

additional information to: mlinster@nd.gov	
06/09/2022	North Dakota Pardon Advisory Board
Call to Order	The meeting of the North Dakota Pardon Advisory Board was called to order by Pat Weir.
	In attendance were Beverly Adams (BA), Chairman H. Patrick Weir, (PW),
	Jennifer Thompson (JT), Attorney General Drew Wrigley (AGDW), Ryan Norrell, Steve Hall, Dave Krabbenhoft, Natalie Rindlisbacher, Tiffany
	Holte, Lacey Beddow and Carisa Upton.
Old Business	Certificates of pardon and letters of denial have been sent out to applicants from the November 2021 Pardon Board meeting. Governor Burgum granted 19 pardons to applicants from the November 2021 meeting.
New Business	
Consent	
Summary	PW made a motion to accept the marijuana offense cases listed on the
Application	consent summary application agenda and recommend granting a pardon
Agenda	with removal of guilt for the cases listed. JT seconded. Roll Call Vote: BA,
(Marijuana Offenses)	PW, JT, AGDW voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.
Consent to	Olympia Culp, James Burhans.
Approve	
Agenda	JT made a motion to accept the cases listed on the consent to approve agenda and recommended granting a pardon with removal of guilt for the cases listed. PW seconded. There was no further discussion. Roll Call Vote: AGDW, BA, PW, JT voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.
Consent to	NON-INMATE:
Deny Agenda	Charles Cardwell- Recent criminal history.
	Michael Curtis-Deferred from prior board to November 2022.
	Danijela Husic- Recency of offense. May reapply in April 2023.
	Myles Noon- Recency and seriousness of offense.
	She'Maine Oden- Recent criminal history- pending charges.
	INMATE:
	Cody Atkins- Seriousness of offense.
	Akmal Azizov- Recency of offense.
	Dalton Beyer- Recency of offense.
	Matthew Kriedeman- Will be reviewed by February 2023 parole board.
	Alexander Meyer- Recency of offense.
	Bryon Whetsel- Recency and seriousness of offense. May reapply in 10 years.
	Samantha Wilson- Recency and seriousness of offense.

PW made a motion to recommend denial of a pardon, commutation of sentence and/or reprieve of sentence for the cases listed on the Consent to Deny Agenda. AGDW seconded. Roll Call Vote: JT, AGDW, BA, PW voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried. Mark Rath (via TEAMS) JT made a motion to recommend deferment to the November 2022 pardon advisory board. Must appear in person for an interview with the pardon advisory board and provide written verification from the social workers licensing board to confirm licensing eligibility with criminal history. AGDW seconded. Roll Call Vote: PW, JT, AGDW, BA voted in favor
JT made a motion to recommend deferment to the November 2022 pardon advisory board. Must appear in person for an interview with the pardon advisory board and provide written verification from the social workers licensing board to confirm licensing eligibility with criminal
pardon advisory board. Must appear in person for an interview with the pardon advisory board and provide written verification from the social workers licensing board to confirm licensing eligibility with criminal
of the motion. Motion carried.
Rockie Stavn (In-Person)
PW made a motion to recommend granting a pardon with removal of guilt. JT seconded. Roll Call Vote: PW, JT, AGDW, BA voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.
Derek Lerbakken (In-Person)
Executive Session in according to procedural requirements stated in NDCC 44-04-19.2. In attendance: Attorney General Drew Wrigley, Chairman H. Patrick Weir, Jennifer Thompson, Beverley Adams, Carisa Upton, Steve Hall, Tiffany Holte, Natalie Rindlisbacher, Lacey Beddow, Dave Krabbenhoft and Ryan Norrell.
The executive session began at 1:30pm.
The executive session ended at 1:40pm.
BA made a motion to recommend deferment to the April 2023 pardon advisory board. Must appear in person for an interview with the pardon advisory board, continue programming and provide a current report from provider for review. AGDW seconded. Roll Call Vote: BA, PW, JT, AGDW voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.
Lucas Neumann (via TEAMS)
Executive Session in according to procedural requirements stated in NDCC 44-04-19.2. In attendance: Attorney General Drew Wrigley, Chairman H. Patrick Weir, Jennifer Thompson, Beverley Adams, Carisa Upton, Steve Hall, Tiffany Holte, Natalie Rindlisbacher, Lacey Beddow, Dave Krabbenhoft and Ryan Norrell. The executive session began at 1:53pm. The executive session ended at 2:07pm.
JT made a motion to recommend granting a pardon with removal of guilt. PW seconded. Roll Call Vote: AGDW, BA, PW, JT voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.
Sarah Marie Cassady (In-Person)
Executive Session in according to procedural requirements stated in NDCC 44-04-19.2. In attendance: Attorney General Drew Wrigley, Chairman H. Patrick Weir, Jennifer Thompson, Beverley Adams, Carisa Upton, Steve Hall, Tiffany Holte, Natalie Rindlisbacher, Lacey Beddow, Dave Krabbenhoft and Ryan Norrell. The executive session began at 2:15pm.

	The executive session ended at 2:45pm.
	AGDW made a motion to recommend deferment to the November 2022
	pardon advisory board. Requesting a release of information to be signed
	with provider for the pardon board to review progress notes, current
	diagnose, and prognosis is available. PW seconded. Roll Call Vote: JT,
	AGDW, BA, PW voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.
Interview	Robert Falcon (In-Person)
Executive	Executive Session in according to procedural requirements stated in
Session-	NDCC 44-04-19.2. In attendance: Attorney General Drew Wrigley,
	Chairman H. Patrick Weir, Jennifer Thompson, Beverley Adams, Carisa
	Upton, Steve Hall, Tiffany Holte, Natalie Rindlisbacher, Lacey Beddow,
	Dave Krabbenhoft and Ryan Norrell.
	The executive session began at 3:23pm.
	The executive session ended at 3:28pm.
	AGDW made a motion to recommend granting a pardon with removal of
	guilt. PW seconded. Roll Call Vote: PW, JT, AGDW & BA voted in favor of
	the motion. Motion carried.
Adjourn	PW moved to adjourn; all agreed.