PARDON ADVISORY BOARD: 04/13/2023- Chairman H. Patrick Weir, Beverly Adams, Dr. Carmelita Lamb, Attorney General Drew Wrigley, Jennifer Thompson.

*This is a summary of the Pardon Advisory Board Meeting; please submit requests for additional information to: mlinster@nd.gov

additional information to: mlinster@nd.gov		
04/13/2023	North Dakota Pardon Advisory Board	
Call to Order	The meeting of the North Dakota Pardon Advisory Board was called to	
	order by Chairman H. Patrick Weir.	
	In attendance were Chairman H. Patrick Weir (PW), Beverly Adams (BA),	
	Dr. Carmelita Lamb (CL), Attorney General Drew Wrigley (AGDW),	
	Jennifer Thompson (JT), Steve Hall, Natalie Rindlisbacher, Tiffany Holte,	
	Lacey Beddow, Carisa Upton, and Adam Anderson.	
Old Business	Certificates of pardon and letters of denial have been sent out to	
Old Business	applicants from the November 2022 Pardon Board meeting. Governor	
	Burgum granted 23 pardons to applicants.	
New Business	- том в том от три том	
Consent		
Summary	BA made a motion to accept the marijuana offense cases listed on the	
Application	consent summary application agenda and recommend granting a pardon	
Agenda	with removal of guilt for the cases listed. JT seconded. Roll Call Vote: PW,	
(Marijuana	BA, CL, AGDW, JT voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.	
Offenses)		
Consent to	Kevin Brandvold & Nicole Martens.	
Approve		
Agenda	CL made a motion to accept the cases listed on the consent to approve	
	agenda and recommended granting a pardon with removal of guilt for the	
	cases listed. JT seconded. There was no further discussion. Roll Call Vote:	
	BA, CL, AGDW, JT, PW voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.	
Consent to	Sulejman Bahtiray- Seriousness of offense and alternation of	
Deny Agenda	document/forged signature of government staff. May reapply in 5 years.	
	Eric Bornsen- Recency of offense & scheduled parole board review date.	
	Lupita Coleman-Recency of offense. May reapply in 5 years.	
	Andrew Hass- May reapply in 2026.	
	Richard Hollesen- Recency of offense. May reapply in 2026.	
	Joseph Jahner- Recency of offense. May reapply in 2025.	
	Michael Keller- May reapply after registration expires.	
	Heather Leavitt- Release date in 2026.	
	Trista Reynolds- Recency & seriousness of offense. May reapply in 2028.	
	Jessica Schaff- Currently on parole & recency of offense. May reapply in 2032.	
	Anjelo Shepherd- May reapply after registration expires.	
	Melissa Shoaf- Recency of offense. May reapply in 2027.	
	Amanda Whitehead- Recency of offense. May reapply in 2027.	
	Joseph Zenker- May reapply after registration expires.	

	AGDW made a motion to accept the cases listed above on the consent to deny agenda. PW seconded. There was no further discussion. Roll Call Vote: CL, AGDW, JT, PW, BA voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.
Interview-	William Ambelang (via TEAMS)
THE THE W	BA made a motion to recommend granting a pardon with removal of guilt. PW seconded. Roll Call Vote: AGDW, JT, PW, BA, CL voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.
Interview-	Kenneth Curtiss (via TEAMS)
	PW made a motion to recommend granting a pardon with removal of guilt. AGDW seconded. Roll Call Vote: JT, PW, BA, CL, AGDW voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.
Interview-	Michael Dahl (via TEAMS)
	JT made a motion to recommend granting a pardon with removal of guilt. AGDW seconded. Roll Call Vote: PW, BA, CL, AGDW, JT voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.
Interview-	Sonia Esquivel (via TEAMS)
	PW made a motion to recommend granting a pardon with removal of guilt. CL seconded. Roll Call Vote: BA, CL, AGDW, JT, PW voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.
Interview-	Magen Myers (via TEAMS)
Executive Session-	BA made a motion to go into executive session. PW seconded. Roll Call Vote: PW, BA, CL, AGDW, JT.
	Executive Session in according to procedural requirements stated in NDCC 44-04-19.2.
	In attendance: Chairman H. Patrick Weir, Beverly Adams, Dr. Carmelita Lamb, Attorney General Drew Wrigley, Jennifer Thompson, Steve Hall, Natalie Rindlisbacher, Tiffany Holte, Lacey Beddow, Carisa Upton, and Adam Anderson. Moton-BA, PW. Motion carries.
	The executive session began at 2:26 pm.
	The executive session began at 2:20 pm. The executive session ended at 2:29 pm.
	PW made a motion to recommend granting a pardon with removal of guilt. BA seconded. Roll Call Vote: CL, AGDW, JT, PW, BA, voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.
Interview-	Brittany Brunelle (in person)
	CL made a motion to recommend granting a pardon with removal of guilt. BA seconded. Roll Call Vote: AGDW, JT, PW, BA, CL voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.
Interview-	Derek Lerbakken (in person)
Executive Session-	BA made a motion to go into executive session. PW seconded. Roll Call Vote: PW, BA, CL, AGDW, JT.
	Executive Session in according to procedural requirements stated in NDCC 44-04-19.2.

	In attendance: Chairman H. Patrick Weir, Beverly Adams, Dr. Carmelita Lamb, Attorney General Drew Wrigley, Jennifer Thompson, Steve Hall, Natalie Rindlisbacher, Tiffany Holte, Lacey Beddow, Carisa Upton, and Adam Anderson.
	The executive session began at 3:30pm. The executive session ended at 3:40pm.
	AGDW made a motion to deny granting a pardon with removal of guilt. May reapply in 2 years. The board is appreciative of his efforts but requests an evaluation from a Doctor of Clinical Psychology or a Psychiatrist to include an anger management evaluation and to state the chemical effects of the current medications prescribed. PW seconded. Roll Call Vote: JT, PW, BA, CL, AGDW, voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.
Adjourn	BA moved to adjourn; all agreed.